ZoomLocal Neighbourhood ReportNEIGHBOURHOOD REPORT

Tiverton and Honiton

ConstituencyTiverton and Honiton
Holding PartyConservative
Member of ParliamentNeil Parish
Change from 2015CON HOLD
2015 ResultCon
2017 Election Turnout72%
2017 Majority19,801
EU Leave %57.6%

The postcode EX16 6PB is located in Tiverton and Honiton, a UK parliament constituency represented in the House of Commons by Neil Parish of the Conservative party.

Tiverton and Honiton is held by Conservative, who won the 2017 General Election with a majority of 19,801.

The Tiverton and Honiton constituency has a total population of 98,622, of whom 79,445 are eligible to vote.

Tiverton and Honiton ranks 266th in terms of population size. Election turnout for the Tiverton and Honiton constituency in 2017 was 72%, higher than the average UK turnout at 68.7%.

Conveyancing Quotes

Spending a fortune on conveyancing costs?

Compare instant, low-cost online quotes from trusted conveyancing solicitors.

Backed by experts, our no-obligation service searches through the best conveyancing quotes on the market to save you time and money.

Instant quotes
No obligation
Backed by experts
Stress free
Fully compliant

Tiverton and Honiton Member of Parliament

Neil Parish MP

Neil Parish MP

Neil Parish MP
House of Commons
Phone: 020 7219 4272

MPs represent all their constituents, whether they vote for them or not. You can contact your MP if you know of a problem affecting people in your neighbourhood, or to ask your MP to support a particular campaign. Writing to them is the best method because it provides a written record that can be referred to later.

Local Council

Mid Devon District Council
Phoenix House
Phoenix Lane

EX16 6PP

01884 255 255



Holding Party

Officially called the Conservative and Unionist, the Conservative party were founded in 1834 from the Tory Party, and one of the two main dominant political parties over the last two centuries. Their ideologies are conservatism, economic liberalism and British unionism, sitting on the centre-right of the political spectrum.