ZoomLocal Neighbourhood ReportNEIGHBOURHOOD REPORT

Bermondsey and Old Southwark

ConstituencyBermondsey and Old Southwark
Holding PartyLabour
Member of ParliamentNeil Coyle
Change from 2015LAB HOLD
2015 ResultLab
2017 Election Turnout67%
2017 Majority12,972
EU Leave %27%

The postcode SE11 5EN is located in Bermondsey and Old Southwark, a UK parliament constituency represented in the House of Commons by Neil Coyle of the Labour party.

Bermondsey and Old Southwark is held by Labour, who won the 2017 General Election with a majority of 12,972.

The Bermondsey and Old Southwark constituency has a total population of 129,807, of whom 107,659 are eligible to vote.

Bermondsey and Old Southwark ranks 17th in terms of population size. Election turnout for the Bermondsey and Old Southwark constituency in 2017 was 67%, lower than the average UK turnout at 68.7%.

Conveyancing Quotes

Spending a fortune on conveyancing costs?

Compare instant, low-cost online quotes from trusted conveyancing solicitors.

Backed by experts, our no-obligation service searches through the best conveyancing quotes on the market to save you time and money.

Instant quotes
No obligation
Backed by experts
Stress free
Fully compliant

Bermondsey and Old Southwark Member of Parliament

Neil Coyle MP

Neil Coyle MP

Neil Coyle MP
House of Commons
Phone: 020 7219 4272

MPs represent all their constituents, whether they vote for them or not. You can contact your MP if you know of a problem affecting people in your neighbourhood, or to ask your MP to support a particular campaign. Writing to them is the best method because it provides a written record that can be referred to later.

Local Council

London Borough of Southwark
Town Hall
Peckham Road


020 7525 5000



Holding Party

The Labour Party is a centre-left political party that brings together social-democratic, socialist and trade-unionist outlooks. Founded in 1900 from the trade union movement, Labour has been the main opposition party to the Conservative Party. Ideologies include social democracy and democratic socialism, and sit centre-left of the political spectrum.