Dwyfor Meirionnydd

ConstituencyDwyfor Meirionnydd
Holding PartyPlaid Cymru
Member of ParliamentLiz Saville Roberts
Change from 2015PC HOLD
2015 ResultPC
2017 Election Turnout68%
2017 Majority4,850
EU Leave %48.4%

The postcode LL53 7YH is located in Dwyfor Meirionnydd, a UK parliament constituency represented in the House of Commons by Liz Saville Roberts of the Plaid Cymru party.

Dwyfor Meirionnydd is held by Plaid Cymru, who won the 2017 General Election with a majority of 4,850.

The Dwyfor Meirionnydd constituency has a total population of 61,396, of whom 49,893 are eligible to vote.

Dwyfor Meirionnydd ranks 571th in terms of population size. Election turnout for the Dwyfor Meirionnydd constituency in 2017 was 68%, lower than the average UK turnout at 68.7%.

Conveyancing Quotes

Spending a fortune on conveyancing costs?

Compare instant, low-cost online quotes from trusted conveyancing solicitors.

Backed by experts, our no-obligation service searches through the best conveyancing quotes on the market to save you time and money.

Instant quotes
No obligation
Backed by experts
Stress free
Fully compliant

Dwyfor Meirionnydd Member of Parliament

Liz Saville Roberts MP

Liz Saville Roberts MP

Liz Saville Roberts MP
House of Commons
Phone: 020 7219 4272

MPs represent all their constituents, whether they vote for them or not. You can contact your MP if you know of a problem affecting people in your neighbourhood, or to ask your MP to support a particular campaign. Writing to them is the best method because it provides a written record that can be referred to later.

Local Council

Gwynedd County Council
Council Offices
Shirehall Street
LL55 1SH

01766 771 000



Holding Party

Plaid Cymru - Party of Wales is a social-democratic political party in Wales that was formed in 1925. The party have always sought to gain independence within the EU, and to "ensure economic prosperity, social justice and the health of the natural environment, based on decentralist socialism". Ideologies include Welsh nationalism/independence, civic nationalism, democratic socialism, social democracy and environmentalism.