id=rs("id") (4023)
pcd=rs("pcd") (AB116XT)
pcds=rs("pcds") (AB11 6XT)
oseast1m=rs("oseast1m") (393283)
osnrth1m=rs("osnrth1m") (0805375)
oa11=rs("oa11") (S00089024)
laua=rs("laua") (S12000033)
ward=rs("ward") (S13002487)
gor=rs("gor") (S99999999)
pcon=rs("pcon") (S14000002)
lsoa11=rs("lsoa11") (S01006597)
msoa11=rs("msoa11") (S02001251)
lat=rs("lat") (57.13923)
lon=rs("lon") (-2.112618)
CTRY_NAME=rs("CTRY_NAME") (Scotland)
LA_IF_ID=rs("LA_IF_ID") (422)
LA_GSS_ID=rs("LA_GSS_ID") (S12000033)
LA_NAME=rs("LA_NAME") (Aberdeen City)
MSOAIZ_NAME=rs("MSOAIZ_NAME") (Ferryhill North)
OASA_GSS_ID=rs("OASA_GSS_ID") (S00089024)
WED_NAME=rs("WED_NAME") (Torry / Ferryhill )

Aberdeen South

ConstituencyAberdeen South
Holding PartyConservative
Member of ParliamentRoss Thomson
Change from 2015CON GAIN FROM SNP
2015 ResultSNP
2017 Election Turnout69%
2017 Majority4,752
EU Leave %32.3%

The postcode ab11 6xt is located in Aberdeen South, a UK parliament constituency represented in the House of Commons by Ross Thomson of the Conservative party.

Aberdeen South is held by Conservative, who won the 2017 General Election with a majority of 4,752.

The Aberdeen South constituency has a total population of 0, of whom 0 are eligible to vote.

Aberdeen South ranks th in terms of population size. Election turnout for the Aberdeen South constituency in 2017 was 69%, higher than the average UK turnout at 68.7%.

Spending a fortune on conveyancing?

Conveyancing Quotes

Compare instant, low-cost online quotes from trusted conveyancing solicitors.

Backed by experts, our no-obligation service searches through the best conveyancing quotes on the market to save you time and money.

Instant quotes
No obligation
Backed by experts
Stress free
Fully compliant

Aberdeen South Member of Parliament

Ross Thomson MP

Ross Thomson MP

Ross Thomson MP
House of Commons
Phone: 020 7219 4272

MPs represent all their constituents, whether they vote for them or not. You can contact your MP if you know of a problem affecting people in your neighbourhood, or to ask your MP to support a particular campaign. Writing to them is the best method because it provides a written record that can be referred to later.

Local Council

Aberdeenshire Council
Woodhill House
Westburn Road
AB16 5GB

General enquires:
0845 608 1207



Holding Party

Officially called the Conservative and Unionist, the Conservative party were founded in 1834 from the Tory Party, and one of the two main dominant political parties over the last two centuries. Their ideologies are conservatism, economic liberalism and British unionism, sitting on the centre-right of the political spectrum.